Tags

, , , , , ,

cathy_balcony

Last month I made the brilliant move of booking a haircut on the same day that I was going to a wedding. It was one of the days that the heavens were smiling because everything went perfectly. I go to OMD in Burnley and the wonderful Catrina cuts my hair. Catrina knows the difference between a cut and a trim, understands my garbled requests and keeps my style very natural, which is how I like it.

But this time she did these amazingly tight curls that lasted all day and were super bouncy. I felt like a very cute doll! To try and keep my look a bit more grown up I wore a deep purple dress from ASOS with a high neckline and full skirt. I added some patterned tights and black and cream heels from New Look.

DSC_5562-edit

The venue was Victoria Hall in Saltair that had been decked out beautifully by the bride and groom. Rob and I slipped upstairs to the Balcony when they were changing the hall over for the evening do. It is nice in a wedding to grab five minutes of quiet just to refuel before the dancing kicks off. Anyhow Rob had his camera on him so we had a mini photo shoot whilst we were up there.

DSC_5564-edit

Also had a lovely moment when realised my beautiful friend Kate had chosen the same colour to wear! Great minds think alike!

DSC_5482

