Tags

, , , , , ,

Reading: The Fourth Hand by John Irving. This is the first Irving book I’ve read, from comments online this is apparently not his best work but I am….’enjoying’ isn’t quite the right word. It has me interested but the book is populated by lots of unsympathetic characters. The women in particular all seem to be highly manipulative and shrill. There are ex-wives and girlfriends a plenty yelling accusations down the phone to befuddled men.

The story is about a journalist who receives a hand transplant after his own hand is eaten by lions. However the new hand never feels like his and the donor’s widow is still adamant to have a relationship with… the hand.

I am curious to see what is going to happen but this is definitely in my read it once, move on camp of books.

Eating: Well I’ve polished off all of the Mint Chocolate Brownies9 I made at the weekend, although I did share them out at work and at church too. That is the nice thing about baking, you always have enough left over to share around. Or you do when there are only two of you in the house!

chocolate_is_good_LARGE_large

I am also trying to eat less of the canteen food at work in an effort to save money. So I am packing my adorable ‘Chocolate is So Good’ lunch bag each morning with a banana and a ham sandwich. It’s not exciting but it is doing the job!

Thinking about:  A new website that Rob and I have been working on for a while. There is still some work left to do but we are hoping to launch in the next couple of months. I will be able to share more about it soon but for now I will just say that it is all about creativity!

Watching: Desperate Housewives Season Three. I began watching Desperate Housewives on LoveFilm around Christmas. Now I see what all the fuss is about, this programme is fabulous! I love watching shows on DVD long after the series has been completed. No add breaks, no long wait between seasons. It’s bliss.

Saying that, anticipation sometimes does add to the enjoyment of a series. Oh, Game of Thrones season four trailer, how happy I was to see you! Now if you could please just promise not to butcher any more of the Stark family, that would be wonderful!

Loving:  The Sometimes Sweet blog that I completely stole this format from. Well, stole with permission! I have just started following this blog and it never fails to make me smile.

Ok now it is your turn. What are you up to?

