Tags

, ,

Years ago in Home Bargains I impulsively picked up and bought a very cheap make-up pack that was simply huge! It came with six eye shadow palettes, an eyeline, mascara, lip liner, two blushers and four lip colours.

The brand was Active Cosmetics and I have never come across them again but it appears that you can still find them online. Now, most of the make-up was unremarkable but the eye-shadows are the exception, they are fantastic.

IMG_20140527_150831

These two sets are my favourite, they don’t come with fancy names but the colours are really pretty and they blend together so easily even a make-up muppet like me can handle them. I especially like the purple ombre colours!

IMG_20140527_150758

These little palettes are also the perfect size for slipping into a handbag, even a tiny clutch isn’t a problem. Not that I really need to touch up as the staying power is pretty impressive, especially if I am already wearing primer.

IMG_20140527_150817

Oh, and I do know that you are meant to chuck make-up out every few months and certainly it is not meant to last years, but I don’t care, I have never seen this brand in the shops since that one impulsive buy, so until someone can offer me a replacement I am not giving them up!

IMG_20140527_150807

So I am writing this as a reminder to myself and to others that sometimes make-up bargain bins can hold treasures if your willing to take a risk!

