Tags

, ,

There is a story behind every purchase when it comes to my wardrobe. This story began as most of my recent stories do as the moment, with me browsing my Pinterest boards. Just soaking in their loveliness. Please tell me I am not the only one who looks through their own boards just to admire the pretty!

Anyway I saw this pin that really made me smile!

How is that for a bucket load of cuteness?

I just love those beautiful little princess skirts. It got me thinking that I don’t really have any brightly coloured clothes in my wardrobe. In fact all my skirts are either grey or beige with the exception of one dark purple pencil skirt.

Now they are lovely for Autumn and Winter, and my beige ones are nice for a delicate soft look, but I don’t have any bright joyful skirts that make you feel like twirling and skipping in the Summer holidays.

So before the Summer fully scarpered off I decided that I would go hunting for a little blue pretty skirt in the sales. As luck would have it ASOS almost immediately did a flash 20% sale of their skirts!

So after a bit of browsing I picked out this happy daisy number! (Which is still in stock but no longer in the sale, sorry!)

EDSC_1706

EDSC_1693

I really like it! It’s very different from what I normally wear, much brighter and louder with those big flowers!

I’ve tried it one with a few things to see what it will go with, but this was my favourite outfit with this pale lace top; I think this is as close to clashing prints that I will ever get! I also like this bow belt that I fished out from the bottom of a drawer that just adds another girly touch.

Now I am just hoping the sun sticks around long enough for me to get a couple of wears out of it this year before Autumn and Winter well and truly kicks in!

 

