Tags

, , , , ,

Rob and I had our second year anniversary last month. It is strange, our wedding feels like it was a long time ago and yet our marriage still feels really new and at the same time completely normal.

The wedding may feel like it was a long time ago but thanks to some wonderful photography by Sam Ashby it is pretty easy to relive the best bits.

I thought I might share some of our official photos from the day because well….

  1. I think they are lovely
  2. They make me happy
  3. I truly think more people should see Sam’s work. I was blown away by how perfectly he achieved the kind of photos that Rob and I really wanted.

So these first batch are the preparation photos Sam took at my parents house the morning of the wedding.

What we asked for was lots of candid and detail photos. Really natural, with minimal photoshop – fine with a bit of colour correction but we didn’t want any noticeable effects!

And what I really wanted was some shots of the dress hanging in the garden from the giant sycamore tree!

As you can see all my wedding photography wishes came true! For those who are interested the wedding dress is Dabra by Enzoani with a couple of adjustments; I had cap sleeves added and removed 99% of a very long train!

Now time for a very important hat!

Forgive the photo heavy post, believe it or not I have really narrowed them down!

To say I was excited, nervous and a bit jittery on the inside we actually had a very relaxed morning with zero, absolute zero, drama. I am so grateful for friends and family who are calm no-fuss type of people.

I think the photos show how happy we were!

I will try and get and some more photos of our day up here at some point but I will space them out. I have to resist the temptation to post every single photo, every day until Christmas!

For now I hope these have brightened up your Monday morning!

x

