Tags

, , , , , ,

Hello, I have completely stolen this idea from the hilarious toberziegly blog on tumblr, and once you’ve read my version you should go and check it out to see how it should be done properly.

The game is to answer the following questions about characters in your chosen fandom:

  • How I feel about this character: 
  • All the people I ship romantically with this character: 
  • My non-romantic OTP for this character: 
  • My unpopular opinion about this character:
  • One thing I wish would happen / had happened with this character in canon:

I think you are supposed to ask readers to submit characters in the comments and then answer the questions but I am too impatient for that so instead I will look at the Geek board on Pinterest and go for the first few characters that belong in one of my many fandoms.

Ok here goes…

Sherlock Holmes (BBC New Version)

  • How I feel about this character: I love watching him think, and plot and be impolite to random people!
  • All the people I ship romantically with this character: Molly
  • My non-romantic OTP for this character: John Watson, of course!
  • My unpopular opinion about this character: His reasoning behind faking his own death don’t quite add up. If so many stage hands were needed to pull it off then he should have been able to trust John too.
  • One thing I wish would happen / had happened with this character in canon: I would like him to do the mystery with the goose and the diamond which I only just about remember from the stories.

James Potter from Harry Potter

  • How I feel about this character: Like we never got to see the best of him.
  • All the people I ship romantically with this character: Lily Evans
  • My non-romantic OTP for this character: Sirius Black
  • My unpopular opinion about this character: His tormenting of Snape feels a bit forced in, and doesn’t fit with everything else we knew about him.
  • One thing I wish would happen / had happened with this character in canon: I would have liked to know more about how the Potters resisted and fought against Voldemort.

Amy Pond from Doctor Who

  • How I feel about this character: I liked Amy, especially the childhood scenes but I never fell madly in love with her, although that Van Gough episode was perfect.
  • All the people I ship romantically with this character: Rory
  • My non-romantic OTP for this character: River Song
  • My unpopular opinion about this character: That we would have had more fun with young Amelia Pond as the Doctors Companion.
  • One thing I wish would happen / had happened with this character in canon: I wish that she would have had a bit of a happier life: 12 years waiting on the Doctor, baby kidnapped, stuck in a different time zone from your friends and family…it’s a bit depressing really.

Pippin from Lord of the Rings

  • How I feel about this character: I adore Pippin, he’s funny and brave when he has to be.
  • All the people I ship romantically with this character: I have no romantic ambitions for Pippin, I just want him to run around, cause mischief and sing beautiful songs on request
  • My non-romantic OTP for this character: Merry!
  • My unpopular opinion about this character: No idea, I think my opinion goes with the general consensus that Pippin is awesome.
  • One thing I wish would happen / had happened with this character in canon: I wish that we could have seen him tell Frodo and Sam everything he had been up to, oh and that he had more of a confrontation with Saruman.

Batman

  • How I feel about this character: Batman is cool, twisted, the original dark hero of brooding detective vigilantism.
  • All the people I ship romantically with this character: Catwoman
  • My non-romantic OTP for this character: Alfred
  • My unpopular opinion about this character: I prefer Tim Burton’s Batman movies to Christopher Nolan’s, except for Heath Ledger’s performance as the Joker.
  • One thing I wish would happen / had happened with this character in canon: That he would solve more crimes and mysteries without just having a gadget do impossible science for him. He’s a clever guy and we should see more of that side of him.

I think that is enough for now, if there are any other geeky bloggers out there please feel free to take these questions and do your own version! I would love to see other people’s answers!

x

