Tags

, ,

In the weeks before moving house I spent a lot of time sorting through my things and making decisions on what I want to keep and what to chuck away. My beauty stash in particular went through a serious de-cluttering and now I want to make the most of what I have left.

Here’s the plan. I will pick out one product each week to use everyday that week. That way I’ll stop the dust gathering and will get to appreciate more of what I already own.

Week one’s product is part of a Nina Ricci gift set I picked up from the airport. It is called L’Air Nina Ricci. The product description says that it is ‘an airy and floral edition composed of intertwining notes of honeysuckle, jasmine, magnolia, violet extract and powdery notes.’

Now I am terrible at really distinguishing scents so I hardly ever wear perfume. Yet, there is something so feminine about dabbing a little perfume on in the morning and catching it every now and then throughout the day. Although I couldn’t say I can distinguish between top notes and bottom notes, I did like the scent which seemed light and flowery to me.

Plus it has to be said, this bottle is so very pretty!

And after a week of perfume wearing I think I am going to continue the habit. Maybe eventually I’ll one day get to have one of those signature scents people go on about all the time!

