Tags

, , , , ,

Hello,

You know how you can jump on YouTube to watch one video and emerge from the screen two hours later with a dazed look on your face unable to account for the time you have just lost?

I seem to have that experience a lot, but sometimes on such strange voyages of internet wandering you discover some pretty cute, interesting, cool things.

Here are some of the distractions¬†that are sustaining my procrastination at the moment….

These photos of old School Cool in action.

This video of a little girl playing hide and seek with her huge dog.

Whilst I have always found it distasteful when people cover this song, I find it hard to believe that people have actually killed over it.

This Fox Eye Shadow set on ASOS that I want for the packaging alone!

12 Works of Literature recreated in Lego featuring work done by my very own hubby! (His is the Hound of the Baskervilles)

These animations of a birds wing rotation are mesmerizing!

This moving performance from Judy Garland singing Somewhere Over the Rainbow. It was her first performance following a suicide attempt and it is a poignant and powerful moment.

And finally I wrote this piece for Creative Kingdom on a cool new project that reminds us to Stop Rest Listen.

