Hello Blog World!

I have been terrible at checking in lately. After a couple of months of super busyness I have jumped to the other end of the spectrum and chilled out a bit.

Here is what is going on, currently I am….

Basking in the sun, or I was until the rain returned today. I had last week off work and I barely left the garden, except for nipping out on lovely shopping and lunch dates with Mum.

Washing the smoke smell out of my hair after spending evenings around our new fire pit with friends. Rob and I picked this up from the Range in Burnley. They had completely run out of stock so this is their display model, hello discount!

Finding homes for bits and pieces around the house, like this beautiful personalised frame. It was a gift from Rob’s Mum and it has taken us a couple of months but we have finally printed a photo for it and got it up on the wall. I love it!

Counting my blessings. I spend a lot of any free time I get reading, and reading lots of different things, but last Friday I had a really special day in the garden where I just got stuck into my Bible. There are times when the Bible talks about God restoring our souls and resting in His presence, this felt like that. I’ve been reading Psalm 37 repeatedly and this Psalm says over and over again ‘do not fret’, ‘do not worry’, ‘do not be envious’ instead it says:

Trust in the Lord and do good.

Dwell in the land and enjoy safe pasture.

Delight yourself in the Lord

and he will give you the desires of your heart.

Commit your way to the Lord;

trust in him…

Trusting in God is not always easy to do but last Friday I was reminded of all the good things I have experienced that have come from trusting in Him and it felt right to spend a day counting my blessings and giving thanks for them.

Happy days!

