Tags

Over the past couple of years Blogging has become one of my favourite activities. I love it because I get to write, at my own pace, on my topic of choice and to my own deadline! It is a lovely indulgence. I also love it because it encourages me to try out new things and to savor experiences.

In short, this blog has been a wonderful blessing to my life, not least of all due to the lovely people who take the time to read, like and comment on here. Yet, for the last month I have not been able to touch it, and at last the time is right to share why….

….We’re having a baby!

I am about half way through the pregnancy and am happy to report that so far things are going smoothly. Morning sickness came and went and according to the last appointment the baby is ‘developing normally’, which we are very grateful for!

Oh, and the beautiful pram above came with the house we bought in January! The previous owner had it in her garage and asked us if we would like to keep it. How amazing is that?

So life has been pretty full at the moment in getting ready for baby, and our diaries are full of things to do up till December, but from January onwards it is like we are entering into the great unknown! I honestly have no idea what to expect once this little one arrives.  All I am planning on is to take it one day at a time and accept all the help that is being readily offered by our friends and family!

And if I can fit in a little blogging on the side, well that would just be the icing on the cake!

 

