Tags

, ,

This week is my final memory verse from the temptation of Jesus. Jesus is promised all earthly power if he would only bow down and worship Satan.

Jesus replies:

image

So here are the things I take from this verse:

1. When we are tempted to do what we know is wrong we need to get out of the situation (‘be gone’) rather than linger and let feelings build up.
2. Jesus uses Scripture to judge what is right and wrong. It is good to get to grips with scripture before temptation comes along so that you are prepared.
3. Our worship and service belongs to God alone. True worship can not be shared among diff

erent

things or it will cease to be worshi

p

.

So a bit of a longer verse for me to learn this week! I also hope that I will be able to get back to my regular blogging too. These baby days are busy ones!

