Tags

, , ,

I have hankered for a tea trolley for awhile now. I loved the idea of having an array of spirits and elegant glasses nicely stored on a spindly brass trolley in the dining room. I imagined us finishing off dinners with a tipple or having a luxurious night cap before bed.

Then I realised that accessible alcohol and a baby was not going to work. So my tea trolley dream was discarded. Plus I looked online and the kind of trolley that I wanted was ridiculously expensive.

Then yesterday Rob and I went to Trawden Furniture Ltd in Colne for a browse and there in the car park was my dream tea trolley, and it was only £15! I had to have it!

Look at it, isn’t it pretty?

image

I have some idea about how I want to use it in the future, but for now I am happy to use it for making Grandma-chic afternoon snacks! We don’t do much eating around the table at the moment so at least we can enjoy a prettily laid tray!

image

image

It also gives me an excuse to use my great-grandmother’s flower jug. I love the Spring colours!

image

Makes me wonder why I don’t buy flowers more often, when they always make me happy!
Anyway I am really pleased with this purchase and I can’t wait to show you how else I am going to use it! Stay tuned!

