Tags

, , ,

Today I have added a final touch to Órla’s Peter Pan themed bedroom; a fairy-dusted flying pirate ship!

I am so pleased how it turned out because I have been planning this for awhile. I love that moment at the end of Peter Pan where Hook’s ship turns gold and the children fly home to London. When we began planning Órla’s room I spent ages online looking for a pirate ship light fitting but didn’t find anything suitable. 

Then last month I spotted this model in TK Maxx and knew it would be perfect with just a little bit of tweaking.



I spray painted it gold, removed the base and asked Rob, ever so sweetly, to suspend it from the ceiling with fishing line, and voila! Órla had a magic flying ship for her bedroom. Now I just have to wait for her to be one enough to appreciate it! 

