Tags

, , ,

It’s sweltering hot, all I want is to wolf down an indulgent ice cream sundae but Orla is napping and even if she wasn’t it’s too hot to put her in the car. With the lazy option out I decided to raid the kitchen of anything sweet to make my own sundae and came up with this:

img_20160720_140557.jpg

This was super tasty and easy to put together. I melted some chocolate over a saucepan of boiling water on the hob. Whilst that was going I crumbled up two chocolate digestive biscuits into a glass.

Then I added a layer of sliced banana and two scoops of vanilla ice cream. I then poured the melted chocolate on the top and stopped admire the pretty layers!

dsc_0826.jpgThen I mushed it all together with a spoon and ate it quickly before the baby woke up!

It was really tasty and I think I will be making it again, especially as we tend to have all of these ingredients in the house anyway.

Anyone else whipping up refreshing treats in this hot weather?

