Tags

,

How am I filling my days in 2017? Well, currently I am….

img_20170105_083444_893.jpg

Working again. My year of maternity leave has come to an end and I have returned to work part time. So far, I am really happy to be back and it has made for a nice change. As amazing as my daughter is, it is nice to be able to get up and leave a room without having to either carry a baby with me or rush and get something before she figures out I’ve gone.

Sleeping through!  Another big change is that I am now sleeping through the nights! I can’t tell you how amazing it feels to wiggle down into bed and know that I don’t have to get up till morning. Unfortunately, Orla still wakes up a couple of times but for the last two weeks our strategy has been that Rob is dealing with her instead of me. This has weaned her off the night feeds and has given me a break from the sleep deprivation. Hurrah!

img_20170118_142858_748.jpg

 

Meeting Rodney, my friend’s gorgeous new puppy! He is a cross between a Pug and a Collie and he is extremely adorable. We have planned to do a baby/puppy meet up every week and once he has had all of his injections I think we will be doing lots of excursions to the park together!

Celebrating Orla’s birthday. My little girl is now one years old. We marked the occasion with a little party for her. She wore a pink dress and a party crown, got some exciting new toys, tried a bit of birthday cake and ate her body weight in grapes because she kept conning different family members to pass her more food! She is savy one!

img_20170106_212943_791.jpg

Appreciating the winter evenings. Normally in January I get fed up of the dark and cold and am just willing Spring to hurry up and get here but this year I am actually still enjoying winter. Candles in the evening, soup with chunky wedges of bread and misty mornings, there is still a lot to appreciate!

 

 

