Tags

, , , , , , ,

Brr! It has suddenly turned very cold up here in Lancashire! I am deploying de-icer every morning and last night I had three duvets piled onto the bed!

After a lovely drawn out Autumn it feels like Winter is well and truly here in time for Christmas, which means it must be time for Christmas jumpers!

Last Sunday was a perfect Christmas Jumper day. We had our church’s messy Nativity in the morning which was as adorable and cute as it sounds.

Afterwards Rob and I nipped in to Towneley Garden Centre for a bit of Christmas shopping and lunch. We were going to go straight home after that but Towneley Park looked too gorgeous to resist with long green lawns and bright skies so we had a wander around and snapped some OOTD photos.

DSC_2999

DSC_3009

The Christmas jumper is from TopShop. It is a couple of years old now, and I am not sure if it was always cropped or if some shrinkage has happened. Either way I am not ready to give up on it, and as long as I wear it with a vest top underneath I think it is still acceptable winter wear.

DSC_3047

The jeans are old too. I just love that colour! They are perfect for every Autumn/Winter. In fact, you know, I don’t think it is many shades off from being a match with Pantone predicted colour of the year for 2015; Marsala. What do you think?

I do love Towneley Park and Hall. Beautiful fountains and ponds, woodlands busy with squirrels and birds, long stretches of green lawns with happy dogs bounding along and the hall itself that could give Downton a run for its money in beauty!

I think these last two photos would make very good album covers if I ever took to the music career!

We stayed out until the cold began to get to us then it was time to return home to hot chocolates!

Love these winter days!